This new album features 12 orchestral arrangements of vignettes and grandiose Christmas music, all from the pen of Andrew Wainwright. Featuring cornet virtuoso James Fountain (Principal Trumpet - London Philharmonic Orchestra) on two tracks, the album is otherwise entirely digitally mastered.


To view a promo video of the album please visit:


"Andrew Wainwright’s new release is Christmas on a grand scale. There is so much to enjoy, some of the carols here arranged for very full orchestra are new to me and very welcome. Those that are familiar or even hackneyed are given a fresh invigorating treatment. There are vignettes and heavyweights all treated to rich orchestral colour. James Fountain’s two appearances are sublime. Highly recommended." Dudley Bright - Composer & Former Principal Trombone, London Symphony Orchestra


"Andrew Wainwright’s new recording of Christmas arrangements and original compositions is indeed a joy to listen to. He displays both skill and originality in these tracks, and his colourful orchestrations, combined with subtle harmonies and crafted counterpoint, provide the listener with a range of aural experiences that will light up the festive season." Edward Gregson - Composer & Conductor


*Only MP3 files included in download. To purchase WAV files please visit:


10% of the proceeds from this album will go towards The Salvation Army's work internationally.



1. A Joyful Noël 

2. The Huron Carol

3. A Christmas Fantasia

4. How Can I Keep from Singing? - Featuring Cornet Soloist James Fountain

5. Spanish Dance

6. The Wexford Carol

7. Christmas Processional

8. In the Bleak Midwinter - Featuring Cornet Soloist James Fountain

9. Ukrainian Bell Carol

10. Silent Night

11. Benedicamus Domino

12. The Twelve Days of Christmas

A Joyful Noël - The Orchestral Music of Andrew Wainwright - Album MP3