top of page

The Bach Trio Series for Mallet Percussion is a series of small excerpts of the wide range of musical gems written by Johann Sebastian Bach. The series is scored for the main melodic percussion instruments: Glockenspiel (2.5 oct.), Xylophone (3.5 oct.), Vibraphone (3 oct.)

and Marimba (4.3 - 5 oct.). Instrumentation varies from excerpt to excerpt to fit the style of the music selected.


Series Includes:

Invention No. 1

Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring

Invention No. 8

Ich steh' mit einem Fuß im Grabe


Sollt' ich meinem Gott nicht singen

Nun lieget alles unter dir

Ein' Feste Burg ist unser Gott


Eight Pieces of Bach (Mallet Percussion Trios) trs. Espen Haukås

    bottom of page