BrookWright background no logo.jpg



Andrew Barrington

Andrew Barrington, based in Oklahama City, USA, is a composer of brass band, brass ensemble, wind band, choral, and orchestral music and has been commissioned to write music for many ensembles around the world.

Andy Wareham

Andy Wareham is a multi award-winning composer and is currently the 'Young Composer in Residence' with the world famous Black Dyke Band. He holds a Master of Music (Hons) from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama.

Daniel Hall

Daniel Hall is an award-winning composer whose works have been performed across the globe by ensembles including the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, Orchestra of the Royal Opera House and Tredegar Town Band.

Dr. Jonathan Corry

Dr. Jonathan Corry is a freelance trumpet player, adjudicator, conductor and arranger based in Belfast, Northern Ireland. His passion is classical and choral transcriptions for brass.

Dr. Liz Lane

Dr. Liz Lane’s compositions have been performed in major venues throughout the UK and abroad by many high-profile groups, with commissions encompassing orchestral, choral, ensemble, wind band and brass band genres.

J. Aaron Stanley

J. Aaron Stanley is an active freelance composer, arranger and trumpeter currently living in Dallas Fort Worth, USA. He was the composer in residence to the Irving Symphony Orchestra for the 2019-2020 season.

Joel Collier

Dr. Joel Collier is a composer, conductor, performer, and educator. He has received several awards for his compositions and arrangements, including winning the 2019 New York Staff Band Composer Contest.

Joshua Tyler Jameson

Joshua Tyler Jameson holds a BM in Trombone Performance and Music Composition. He is a four-time recipient of the US Open's 'Best New Composition or Arrangement Prize' and a prolific composer for brass and wind band.

Micheal Bakare

Michael Bakare is a highly respected composer and music educator. He is a member of the ISME (International Society on Music Education) and ANIM (Association of Nigerian Musicologists) amongst other significant roles.

Rob Bushnell

Rob Bushnell has enjoyed many successes to date as a composer, arranger, conductor and typesetter, producing hundreds of pieces for a large variety of ensembles, which have been performed the world over.

William Gordon

William Gordon is a prolific American composer/arranger of brass and wind band music. His music has been performed extensively and has been featured in many brass band contests and concerts throughout the world.

Andrew E. Lawson

Andrew E. Lawson is an American composer, arranger, orchestrator, teacher, and horn player. He is a two-time winner of the Dallas Wind Symphony’s international fanfare composition contest.

Barrie Gott

Barrie Gott has been a professional musician for over 50 years, his work taking him all over the world. He is the former owner and musical director of the Queensland Pops Orchestra.

Dave Collins

Dave Collins is the Composer-in-Residence of the Fishburn (RMT) Band and Boarshurst Silver Band. He is also the Composer-in-Association of City of Cardiff (Melingriffith) Band.

Dr. Keith M. Wilkinson

Dr. Keith M. Wilkinson is a highly respected British composer, arranger, conductor and adjudicator living in the USA. He has more than 100 published arrangements with publishers in Britain, Switzerland and USA.

Espen Wallacher Haukås

Espen Wallacher Haukås is a Norwegian arranger and composer who has played with some of the finest bands in Europe. He is a specialist at writing for percussion, as well as brass bands.

Jack Lythaby

Jack Lythaby is a third-year student at The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama and a member of the horn section of Tredegar Town Band. Through his studies he has become a fine arranger of brass band music.

Jonathan Mead

Jonathan Mead studied Piano and Composition at Cardiff University. He regularly receives commissions for a variety of ensembles, including choirs, string quartets, brass and wind ensembles and string orchestras.

Kevin Larsson

Kevin Larsson is a British composer/arranger living in California. He is a prominent and much published writer for brass band and other genres, and has had a number of arrangements featured on national television.

Phil Lawrence

Phil Lawrence is a British composer and arranger who is at home in a wide variety of musical styles and idioms. His wide ranging work has included music for film, television, advertisements and brass bands.

Robbert Vos

Robbert Vos is a Dutch euphonium soloist, tutor, conductor and composer. In 2020 Robbert won the both the jury award and the audience award of the inaugural International Brass Band Composers Competition.

William Himes

Well known worldwide for his compositions and arrangements, William Himes' works appear in more than 400 publications. His music is frequently featured on international broadcasts and recordings.

Andrew Wainwright

Andrew Wainwright is an award-winning composer whose music is performed by brass bands, wind bands, orchestras and choirs around the world. His music features on over 20 commercial recordings.

Craig Stevens

Craig Stevens is a British composer/arranger and trumpet/cornet player who has been commissioned by solo performers, brass bands, wind bands, small ensembles and vocal groups.

David Robb

David Robb studied composition at Surrey University, where he was tutored by Derek Bourgeois. David has played cornet in all of the top Scottish brass bands and trumpet in various orchestras.

Dr. Kenneth Downie

Dr. Kenneth Downie is one of the most respected composers in the brass band movement and has over 200 compositions published by various publishing companies, including BrookWright Music.

Fendall Hill

Fendall Hill is a New Zealand/Australian dual citizen. His works have been selected at New Zealand and Australian national brass band contests. He is an Associate Composer with the Blidworth Welfare Band.

Joe Galuszka

Joe Galuszka is a British composer, conductor and instrumentalist with a brass band background. His music has won awards at the London Independent Film Awards and International Composition Competition.

Jonathan Rowsell

Jonathan Rowsell studied performance and composition at Memorial University of Newfoundland and graduated from the University of Toronto with a DMA. His works have been performed and recorded in Canada and abroad.

Marcus Venables

Marcus Venables is a Canadian musician and composer from Toronto. He is a multiple award-winning composer and continues to receive commissions from a wide range of ensembles around the world.

Phil Rayment

Philip Rayment is a Canadian composer, performer and conductor from Hamilton,
Ontario. As a composer/arranger, Phil has had his brass band, choral and solo works performed, recorded and published around the world.

Sean A. Brown

Sean A. Brown is a freelance hornist, teacher, conductor and composer/arranger living in Oak Harbor, WA, USA and is the composer-in-residence for the Saratoga Orchestra of Whidbey Island.

Yasuaki Fukuhara

Yasuaki Fukuhara is a Japanese composer, arranger and percussionist. He has been a member of the world famous Fairey, Leyland and Black Dyke Bands, and is in demand internationally as a percussion soloist.